Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Favourite lip products

I have a slight addiction to lip products and I am sure that is no secret to anyone who knows me. However, these are the products I keep going back to.

Mentholatum’s Softlips lip protectant/sunscreen in Raspberry Rush

Favourite lip products

I started purchasing this product since I was about ten years old. Seven years later, I am still purchasing it and I love it just as much as when I first started buying it. I have tried many different flavours and repurchased the vanilla and the strawberry one a few times but raspberry is still my ultimate favourite. It tastes wonderful and it moisturises my lips as I need it to.

Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream

Favourite lip products

Eight Hour Cream isn’t restricted to use on your lips but that is what I use it for. I like using it at night before I go to bed and I always wake up with my lips feeling softer that when I went to bed the previous night. I think I have had my tube for approximately two years (I speak under correction) and it is only coming to an end now but I will gladly repurchase it. It is very well loved. I recently found a handy tip with Eight Hour Cream. To exfoliate your lips, you apply the cream to your lips and then take an ear bud and roll it over your lips. It works like a dream!

Maybelline’s Babylips in Cherry Me

Favourite lip products

As I attend a uniformed school, wearing make-up is completely against the rules but I wanted something to just liven up my face a little with a minute amount of colour. I originally used Labello’s cherry lip balm but I found that it dried my lips out rather than moisturised it. Once I finished the Labello, I was on the hunt for a new product that has a similar colour to it. At this point, the publicity Babylips received on Instagram and other social media was huge so I decided to try it. I absolutely loved it! At the moment, I keep two of them. One goes with me wherever I go and the other stays in my make-up bag at home for if I need it when I am not on the go.

Essence Longlasting Lipstick in number 07-Natural Beauty

favourite lip products

I have never been much of a lipstick lover but lately I have taken a liking to it and started a small collection. As Essence’s cosmetics are affordable and I quite enjoy using them, I decided to try some of their lipsticks. What I really love about these lipsticks is that they are creamy. They also have good staying power. This has become one of my go-to colours if I am going out and just want a subtle shade to enhance my look. It’s a pink-toned nude, I suppose you could say. It’s just a very soft, natural looking colour.

favourite lip products

Here is a picture of me wearing it. You will have to excuse the fact that I am wearing absolutely no make-up in this picture and my hair isn’t the neatest. I had just come back from a walk before I started writing this post and before that I wasn’t really doing much so I didn’t bother fixing my hair or applying any make-up. I thought of putting make-up on and fixing my hair before I showed you what the colour looks like on but then I really thought about what I was doing. First of all, I want to be real to everyone who reads my blog. I am not always going to be wearing make-up and it would make me quite pretentious if I put on make-up for no real reason, in my opinion. Secondly, the media portrays a picture of perfect people and we often think that we must also be like those people but it’s so unrealistic. The people in the photos so often have tons of make-up on and the photo was also likely edited. I know the internet speaks about this often but I feel that we need to be comfortable in our own skin without correcting and changing our appearance as well. Make-up can be so beautiful and it does make us feel confident but I feel that it needs to work both ways without changing ourselves to suit ideals. Lastly, I can’t expect other people to love themselves as they are if I can’t love myself without any beautifications and that is something I do really want.

