Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Accessories for a night out

When choosing accessories, it is important to choose pieces which complement and enhance the rest of your outfit.

A while before my night out, I received a gift in the post from one of my grandmother’s friends. Inside a tiny bag with a handwritten note was the most gorgeous bracelet I had ever seen in my life- A dainty gold hieroglyphic band with lapis lazuli stones in between each symbol. She had bought it on a trip to Egypt and she wanted me to have it. With a warmed heart and wonder-struck eyes, I instantly knew that I had to wear it the next special occasion I had available.

A while before my night out, I received a gift in the post from one of my grandmother’s friends. Inside a tiny bag with a handwritten note was the most gorgeous bracelet I had ever seen in my life- A dainty gold hieroglyphic band with lapis lazuli stones in between each symbol. She had bought it on a trip to Egypt and she wanted me to have it. With a warmed heart and wonder-struck eyes, I instantly knew that I had to wear it the next special occasion I had available.

This event happened to be a formal dance. As if it was meant to be, I found a beautiful navy blue dress which I was extremely happy about because I wanted to wear the bracelet I had been given. A little while after finding my dress, I still wasn’t completely sure about what earrings I would wear. I was going to settle for plain gold studs until what was supposed to just be a window-shopping trip through Lovisa turned into the shopping trip that completed my entire look for my dance.

This event happened to be a formal dance. As if it was meant to be, I found a beautiful navy blue dress which I was extremely happy about because I wanted to wear the bracelet I had been given. A little while after finding my dress, I still wasn’t completely sure about what earrings I would wear. I was going to settle for plain gold studs until what was supposed to just be a window-shopping trip through Lovisa turned into the shopping trip that completed my entire look for my dance.

I found earrings which matched my bracelet perfectly. Their colour was correct and their nearly “woven” appearance matched the “woven” appearance of the hieroglyphics well.

I found earrings which matched my bracelet perfectly. Their colour was correct and their nearly “woven” appearance matched the “woven” appearance of the hieroglyphics well.

I already had a clutch bag which I had got for a previous dance except it had three diamante-like strings over the piece of fabric which held the bow-like structure together. Diamante was no longer something which suited my style and it certainly didn’t suit the style of my outfit for the night. After checking and rechecking that it wasn’t the diamante that was holding the bag together, I used a small scissors to remove the diamante to get the look I desired. As the clutch bag is black, I decided to buy black shoes to balance out my look since I didn’t want to have too much navy or two much gold.

Accessories for a night out 6

I already had a clutch bag which I had got for a previous dance except it had three diamante-like strings over the piece of fabric which held the bow-like structure together. Diamante was no longer something which suited my style and it certainly didn’t suit the style of my outfit for the night. After checking and rechecking that it wasn’t the diamante that was holding the bag together, I used a small scissors to remove the diamante to get the look I desired. As the clutch bag is black, I decided to buy black shoes to balance out my look since I didn’t want to have too much navy or two much gold.

I was very happy with the end-result of my entire outfit and I felt like a princess throughout the night. To see the rest of my outfit, read my article on The perfect Evening Dress.

